Keynote Speakers 2017

Keynote Speakers 2017


Dr Stefan SommerMore gears? More intelligence! The last steps to the perfect transmission
Dr Stefan Sommer
CEO, ZF Friedrichshafen AG

Wolf-Henning ScheideSystem developments for the electric powertrain
Wolf-Henning Scheider
Chairman of the Management Board and CEO, Mahle Group

Rolf NajorkHow to make Industry 4.0 a business for the powertrain industry
Rolf Najork

President of the Executive Board, Bosch Rexroth AG

Mobility for tomorrow – an integrated view on the energy and powertrain options

gutzmer Dr Wolfgang Warnecke

Prof. Dr Peter Gutzmer, CTO, Deputy CEO, Schaeffler AG and
Dr Wolfgang Warnecke, Chief Scientist for Mobility, Shell

Lipeng ZhengFirst 7-speed DCT designed and produced in China
Lipeng Zheng
Vice President and Project Director, Great Wall Motor Transmission Research Institute

Alessandro CodaCLEPA WtW approach for the CO2 post-2020 emissions
Alessandro Coda
CTO, CLEPA – The European Association of Automotive Suppliers

Tasuya OsoneCVT for the electrification of the drivetrain
Tasuya Osone
Vice President Advanced Technology Development and CTO, Jatco Ltd

Next generation Silicon Valley, an indicator for the mobility of tomorrow?
Dr Sven A. Beiker
Founder and Managing Director, Silicon Valley Mobility LLC;
Lecturer in Management, Stanford Graduate School of Business

nielsenE-Mobility in Commercial Vehicles
Challenges in drive train development
Anders Nielsen
Chief Technical Officer
Volkswagen Truck & Bus AB, Sweden

Prof. Dr Ferit KüçükayChairman:
Prof. Dr Ferit Küçükay
Managing Director, Institute of Automotive Engineering
Technische Universität Braunschweig